top of page

High School Calendar of Events (2023-2024)

Wednesday, October 4: Tech and “Dress” Rehearsal “Symphony for a Dance Floor” (Sym, Phil, Int, Cham)

 

 

Thursday, October 5: Performance – “Symphony for a Dance Floor” 

(Sym, Phil, Int, Cham) 

 

 

Monday, November 27: Dress Rehearsal with Avon HS Choir (Select Symphony Students)

 

 

Tuesday, November 28: Concert with Avon HS Choir (Select Symphony Students) 

 

 

Saturday, December 9: Winter Concert “Sound Check” Rehearsal (Sym, Phil, Int, Con, Cham)

 

 

Monday, December 11: Winter Orchestra Concert (Sym, Phil, Int, Con, Cham)

 

 

Tuesday, December 19: Winter Orchestra Concert Makeup Date (Only If Needed)

 

 

Saturday, January 27: ISSMA Solo Contest for Piano

 

 

Saturday, February 3: ISSMA Solo and Ensemble Contest for Strings 

 

 

Saturday, February 17: State Solo and Ensemble Contest for Piano 

 

 

Saturday, February 24: State Solo and Ensemble Contest for Strings

 

 

April 12 and 13 OR April 19 and 20 (TBA): ISSMA Organizational Contest for Philharmonic and Intermezzo

 

 

April 26 and 27: ISSMA State Qualifier for Symphony Orchestra

 

 

Friday, May 3: Pre-State Finals after School Concert (Symphony ONLY should Symphony be selected)

 

 

Saturday, May 4: ISSMA State Orchestra Finals (Symphony ONLY should Symphony be selected) - DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THE MAY 4TH SAT TEST!

 

 

Monday, May 6: Avon Orchestra Awards Night/Orchestra Concert (Sym, Phil, Int, Cham)

bottom of page